dcsimg
stage

HORNBACH: AT A GLANCE

  • At a glance:

    The HORNBACH Group is one of Europe’s largest operators of DIY stores and garden centers. Alongside HORNBACH Baumarkt AG, which is the largest operating subgroup (DIY stores and garden centers), the overall HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA Group also comprises the HORNBACH Baustoff Union GmbH (regional builders’ merchants and construction materials) and HORNBACH Immobilien AG (real estate and location development) subgroups. HORNBACH DIY megastores with garden centers have an average size of around 11,800 square meters, a figure unmatched by any competitor in Germany and Europe.

    Founded in 1877, the family company with roots in the Pfalz region was first listed on the stock exchange in 1987. HORNBACH currently operates 160 DIY megastores with garden centers in nine countries, of which 96 stores in Germany.

    The company’s retail concept and product range are entirely tailored to the needs of project and professional customers. HORNBACH guarantees its customers permanently low prices and is thus the price leader in the sector. The high quality of advice and excellent service offered by the company are documented in numerous independent tests and studies. With pioneering achievements such as the first combined DIY store and garden center (1968), the first megastore (1980), and the first DIY store with a drive-in facility (2003), HORNBACH has always found new ways to underline its innovative strength.

    HORNBACH has acted as a “job machine” for decades now. More than 21,000 employees now work on the company’s success.

    As of: 29 February 2020

  • Jedes Projekt schweißt Euch zusammen.

    all videos

Topics

All

News

show all

Publications

show all

Share price

News

  • Ad-hoc announcement: Board of Management resolves share buyback for employee share program

  • Hornbach posts record quarter

Contact

Calendar

HORNBACH Holding
Annual General Meeting HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Half-Year Financial Report 2020/2021 as of August 31, 2020

Mediaservices

RSS Order service Newsletter

Media center

dcsimg
stage

HORNBACH: kurz und gut

  • Kurz und gut:

    Die HORNBACH-Gruppe ist einer der größten Betreiber von Bau- und Gartenmärkten in Europa. Der Gesamtkonzern HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA umfasst neben dem größten operativen Teilkonzern HORNBACH Baumarkt AG (Bau- und Gartenmärkte/DIY) noch die Teilkonzerne HORNBACH Baustoff Union GmbH (regionaler Baustoff- und Baufachhandel) und HORNBACH Immobilien AG (Immobilien- und Standortentwicklung). Die HORNBACH Bau- und Gartenmärkte sind im Durchschnitt rund 11.800 Quadratmeter groß. Diesen Wert erreicht kein anderer Wettbewerber in Deutschland und Europa.

    1877 gegründet, ging das Familienunternehmen mit Wurzeln in der Pfalz 1987 erstmals an die Börse. Derzeit betreibt HORNBACH 160 großflächige Bau- und Gartenmärkte in neun Ländern, davon 96 in Deutschland sowie 34 regionale Baustoffhandlungen (davon 32 im Südwesten Deutschlands und zwei in Frankreich).

    Verkaufskonzept und Sortiment sind ganz auf die Bedürfnisse von Projektkunden und Profis ausgerichtet. HORNBACH garantiert seinen Kunden dauerhaft niedrige Preise und ist damit Preisführer in der Branche. Die hohe Qualität der Beratung und der exzellente Service wurden dem Unternehmen in zahlreichen unabhängigen Tests und Studien bescheinigt. Mit Pionierleistungen wie dem ersten kombinierten Bau- und Gartenmarkt (1968), dem ersten Megastore (1980) und dem ersten Baumarkt mit Drive-in (2003) beweist HORNBACH ständig aufs Neue seine Innovationskraft.

    HORNBACH gilt seit Jahrzehnten als Jobmaschine: Mittlerweile sind mehr als 21.000 Mitarbeiter am Erfolg des Unternehmens beteiligt.

    Stand: 29. Februar 2020

    Rechtlicher Hinweis:

    Alle Fotomotive der Mediathek sind urheberrechtlich geschützt und dürfen nicht ohne Genehmigung verwendet werden.

  • Jedes Projekt schweißt Euch zusammen.

    alle Videos

Themen

Alle

News

alle anzeigen

Publikationen

alle anzeigen

Aktienkurs

News

  • Ad-hoc-Mitteilung: Vorstand beschließt Aktienrückkauf für Belegschaftsaktienausgabe

  • Hornbach stellt um auf LED-Beleuchtung und spart damit CO2

Kontakt

Kalender

HORNBACH Holding
Hauptversammlung HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Halbjahresfinanzbericht 2020/2021 zum 31. August 2020

Mediaservices

RSS Bestellservice Newsletter

Mediathek