stage

Information security and data protection

In our daily business activities we collect and process large quantities of confidential information and personal data, particularly from customers, employees, business partners, and investors. HORNBACH takes the responsible treatment of this data very seriously and ensures that all data is only processed in accordance with strict statutory requirements.

This requires highly effective and secure IT infrastructure. We implement those technical and organizational measures that are required by law and economically reasonable in our IT systems, online shops and websites in order to minimize the likelihood of unauthorized access, unauthorized changes to or processing of data, and the loss or destruction of such data and resultant damages. The IT infrastructure is maintained and optimized within economically reasonable limits by qualified internal and external experts. We base our actions on the relevant information security and cybersecurity standards and have put suitable checks in place where necessary.

The most significant data protection requirements result from the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Our group companies outside the EU also base their actions on this regulation. Should they work with personal data, our employees and external service providers are obliged to comply with the requirements of data protection law. Data processors who receive data from us are selected in accordance with strict criteria and must have adequate technical and organizational measures in place to protect the data entrusted to them.

We inform all persons affected (“data subjects”) about the processing of their data.

We ensure that data subjects are able to assert their data protection rights. In particular, such persons have the following rights:

  • Information
  • Rectification
  • Erasure
  • Blocking / restriction of processing
  • Objection
  • Data portability
  • Lodge a complaint with the relevant supervisory authority
  • Withdraw consent with future effect

Responsibility for data protection and information security is incumbent respectively on the Board of Management of HORNBACH Holding KGaA (represented by HORNBACH Management AG) and HORNBACH Baumarkt AG, as well as on the management at individual group companies. The Information Security Officer reports directly to the Boards of Management of HORNBACH Management AG and HORNBACH Baumarkt AG. Where required by law and commercially relevant, all HORNBACH companies have appointed data protection officers.

HORNBACH Group employees receive training on information security and data protection where necessary and relevant. The corresponding company policies are available to all employees on the intranet.

Related Topics

Share price

We use a third-party service to embed stock quotes and the stock chart. This service may collect data about your activities. Please accept to view this content.

Accept

News

  • New Head of Communications and Investor Relations at Hornbach Group

  • Very first HORNBACH Vloeren opened

Contact

Calendar

HORNBACH Holding
Financial Update: 3rd Quarter of 2021/2022 as of November 30, 2021
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Financial Update: 3rd Quarter of 2021/2022 as of November 30, 2021

Mediaservices

Order service Newsletter

Media center

stage

Informationssicherheit und Datenschutz

Im Rahmen unserer täglichen Geschäftsaktivitäten erfassen und verarbeiten wir eine Vielzahl von vertraulichen Informationen und personenbezogenen Daten, insbesondere von Kunden, Mitarbeitern, Geschäftspartnern und Investoren. HORNBACH nimmt den verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit diesen Daten sehr ernst und trägt Sorge dafür, dass alle Daten nur im Einklang mit den strengen gesetzlichen Vorgaben verarbeitet werden.

Die Voraussetzung dafür ist eine leistungsfähige und sichere IT-Infrastruktur. Wir ergreifen rechtlich notwendige und wirtschaftliche vertretbare technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen auf unseren IT-Systeme, Onlineshops und Webseiten, um die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines unbefugten Zugriffs, einer unbefugten Veränderung oder Verbreitung von Daten, sowie den Verlust und die Zerstörung und den damit einhergehenden Schaden zu verringern. Die wirtschaftlich vertretbare Aufrechterhaltung und Optimierung der IT-Infrastruktur erfolgt durch qualifizierte interne und externe Experten. Wir orientieren uns an relevanten Standards zur Informationssicherheit und Cybersicherheit und haben bei Notwendigkeit entsprechende Kontrollen implementiert.

Die wesentlichen Anforderungen an den Datenschutz ergeben sich aus der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO). Daran orientieren sich auch die Konzerngesellschaften außerhalb der EU. Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sowie externe Dienstleister werden, falls sie mit personenbezogenen Daten arbeiten, auf die Einhaltung der datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen verpflichtet. Datenverarbeiter, die unsere Daten empfangen, werden nach strengen Kriterien ausgewählt und müssen über ausreichende technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen verfügen, um die ihnen anvertrauten Daten zu schützen.

Wir informieren alle betroffenen Personen umfassend über die Verarbeitung ihrer Daten.

Wir gewährleisten, dass betroffene Personen ihre Rechte zum Datenschutz geltend machen können. Dies beinhaltet im Besonderen folgende Rechte:

  • Auskunft
  • Berechtigung
  • Löschung
  • Sperrung / Einschränkung der Verarbeitung
  • Widerspruch
  • Datenübertragbarkeit
  • Beschwerden bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde
  • Widerruftsrecht mit Wirkung für die Zukunft

Die Verantwortung für Datenschutz und Informationssicherheit liegt jeweils beim Vorstand der HORNBACH Holding KGaA (vertreten durch die HORNBACH Management AG) und der HORNBACH Baumarkt AG sowie bei den Geschäftsführungen der einzelnen Konzerngesellschaften. Der Informationssicherheits-Beauftragte hat einen direkten Berichtsweg zum Vorstand der HORNBACH Management AG und der HORNBACH Baumarkt AG. Alle HORNBACH-Gesellschaften haben, sofern rechtlich erforderlich und geschäftlich relevant, einen Datenschutzbeauftragten benannt.

Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der HORNBACH Gruppe werden, wo notwendig und relevant, zum Thema Informationssicherheit und zum Thema Datenschutz geschult. Die entsprechenden Unternehmensleitlinien stehen allen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern im Intranet zur Verfügung.

Verwandte Themen

Aktienkurs

Wir verwenden einen Service eines Drittanbieters, um Aktienkurse und den Aktienchart einzubetten. Dieser Service kann Daten zu Ihren Aktivitäten sammeln. Bitte stimmen Sie der Nutzung zu, um diesen Inhalt anzusehen.

Akzeptieren

News

  • Personalie: Neuer Head of Communications und Investor Relations der Hornbach-Gruppe

  • Erster HORNBACH VLOEREN eröffnet

Kontakt

Kalender

HORNBACH Holding
Mitteilung 3. Quartal 2021/2022 zum 30. November 2021
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Mitteilung 3. Quartal 2021/2022 zum 30. November 2021

Mediaservices

Bestellservice Newsletter

Mediathek