stage

Declaration of Conformity

PDF Download PDF (92.33 kB)

Declaration of Conformity with the German Corporate Governance Code pursuant to § 161 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG)

The general partner (HORNBACH Management AG, acting via its Board of Management) and the Supervisory Board of HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA hereby declare pursuant to § 161 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG):

I. Preliminary remarks

The German Corporate Governance Code (“the DCGK” or “the Code”) is tailored to companies with the legal form of a stock corporation (“AG”) or a European Company (“SE”) and does not account for the special circumstances of partnerships limited by shares (“KGaA”). Many of the recommendations made in the Code can only be applied in modified form to HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA. The following factors in particular require consideration:

1. Management

Numerous Code recommendations refer to the Board of Management. Unlike an AG, however, the KGaA does not have a Board of Management. At a KGaA, the tasks incumbent on the Board of Management are performed by the General Partner. At HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA, that is HORNBACH Management AG.

2. Supervisory Board

The Code recommendations concerning the Supervisory Board also do not account for the legal form of a KGaA. Specifically, the Supervisory Board of a KGaA does not have any personnel competence in respect of the Board of Management at the General Partner (here: HORNBACH Management AG) and also cannot obligate the latter in terms of the company’s management by laying down transactions subject to approval requirements.

3. Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of a KGaA basically has the same rights as that at an AG; it additionally passes resolution on the adoption of the company’s annual financial statements. Unlike at an AG, some of the resolutions adopted by the Annual General Meeting require the approval of the General Partner (here: HORNBACH Management AG). These include the adoption of the company’s annual financial statements.

II. Declaration in respect of the DCGK in the version dated December 16, 2019

1. Future-related section

The company will in future basically comply with the recommendations of the Code in the version dated December 16, 2019 and published in the Federal Official Gazette on March 20, 2020 with the exception of the deviations listed below.

No application is made of the following recommendations: A.1, A.2, B.1 to B.5, D.6, E.2, E.3, G.1 to G.13, G.15, and G.16.

These deviations from the recommendations are due to the fact that the KGaA does not have a Board of Management and that the Supervisory Board of the KGaA does not have any responsibility in respect of the General Partner of the KGaA, HORNBACH Management AG. Responsibility in this respect is incumbent on the Supervisory Board of HORNBACH Management AG. Specifically:

a) Recommendation A.1:

When making appointments to executive positions at the company, the Board of Management should consider diversity. The KGaA does not have a Board of Management.

b) Recommendation A.2:

According to Recommendation A.2, the Board of Management should institute an appropriate compliance management system reflecting the company’s risk situation and disclose the main features of this system. Employees should be given the opportunity to report, in a protected manner, suspected breaches of the law within the company. The KGaA does not have a Board of Management. Irrespective of this, the company has a compliance management system whose main features are disclosed and which also gives employees the opportunity to report, in a protected manner, suspected breaches of the law within the company.

c) Recommendations B.1 to B.5:

In B.1 to B.5, the Code makes several recommendations concerning the composition of the Board of Management, including succession planning. The KGaA does not have a Board of Management. The Supervisory Board does not have the powers to appoint members of the Board of Management at the General Partner.

d) Recommendation D.6:

The KGaA does not have a Board of Management. The Supervisory Board Chairman is nevertheless in regular contact with the General Partner and discusses with that company’s Board of Management issues of strategy, business development, the risk situation, risk management, and compliance at the company.

e) Recommendations E.2 and E.3:

E.2 and E.3 include recommendations concerning the handling of conflicts of interests on the part of members of the Board of Management. The KGaA does not have a Board of Management. Conflicts of interest on the part of members of the Board of Management of the General Partner and any sideline activities are dealt with by the General Partner.

f) Recommendations G.1 to G.13, G.15, and G.16:

In G.1 to G.13, G.15, and G.16, the DCGK sets out several recommendations concerning the remuneration of the Board of Management. The KGaA does not have a Board of Management and the Supervisory Board does not have the powers to determine the remuneration of members of the Board of Management at the General Partner.

2. Past-related section

Since the submission of its previous Declaration of Compliance in December 2020, the company basically complied with the recommendations of the Code in the version dated December 16, 2019 and published in the Federal Official Gazette on March 20, 2020 with the exception of the deviations already stated and substantiated for the future in Section II.1 above.

Bornheim bei Landau, December 2021

HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA

The Supervisory Board of HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA

The Board of Management of HORNBACH Management AG

---

Archive Declarations of Comformity

Related Topics

Share price

We use a third-party service to embed stock quotes and the stock chart. This service may collect data about your activities. Please accept to view this content.

Accept

News

  • Ad-hoc announcement of Hornbach Holding AG & Co. KGaA: Hornbach Group confirms FY 2022/23 sales guidance – FY adjusted EBIT expected to be below guidance due to ongoing macro challenges

  • Hornbach reports record results in 2021/22 – ongoing high demand in spring season 2022/23

Contact

Calendar

HORNBACH Holding
Financial Update: 1st Quarter of 2022/2023 as of May 31, 2022
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Annual General Meeting HORNBACH Baumarkt AG

Mediaservices

Order service Newsletter

Media center

stage

Entsprechenserklärung

PDF-Download PDF (91,58 kB)

Erklärung zum Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex gemäß § 161 AktG

Die persönlich haftende Gesellschafterin (die HORNBACH Management AG handelnd durch ihren Vorstand) und der Aufsichtsrat der HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA erklären gemäß § 161 AktG Folgendes:

I. Vorbemerkung

Der Deutsche Corporate Governance Kodex („DCGK“ oder „Kodex“) ist auf Gesellschaften in der Rechtsform einer Aktiengesellschaft („AG“) oder einer Europäischen Gesellschaft („SE“) zugeschnitten und berücksichtigt nicht die Besonderheiten einer Kommanditgesellschaft auf Aktien („KGaA“). Viele Empfehlungen des DCGK können nur in modifizierter Form auf die HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA angewandt werden; insbesondere ist zu berücksichtigen:

1. Geschäftsführung

Zahlreiche Empfehlungen des Kodexes betreffen den Vorstand. Die KGaA hat aber anders als die AG keinen Vorstand. Dessen Aufgaben obliegen bei der KGaA der persönlich haftendenden Gesellschafterin. Das ist bei der HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA die HORNBACH Management AG.

2. Aufsichtsrat

Auch Empfehlungen des Kodexes betreffend den Aufsichtsrat berücksichtigen nicht die Rechtsform der KGaA. Insbesondere hat der Aufsichtsrat einer KGaA keine Personalkompetenz für den Vorstand der persönlich haftenden Gesellschafterin (hier: HORNBACH Management AG) und kann letzteren in der Geschäftsführung auch nicht durch die Festlegung von zustimmungsbedürftigen Geschäften binden.

3. Hauptversammlung

Die Hauptversammlung einer KGaA hat im Wesentlichen die gleichen Rechte wie die Hauptversammlung einer AG; zusätzlich beschließt sie über die Feststellung des Jahresabschlusses der Gesellschaft. Anders als in einer AG bedürfen etliche Beschlüsse der Hauptversammlung der Zustimmung der persönlich haftenden Gesellschafterin (hier: HORNBACH Management AG); hierzu gehört auch die Feststellung des Jahresabschlusses der Gesellschaft.

II. Erklärung zum DCGK in der Fassung vom 16. Dezember 2019

1. Zukunftsbezogener Teil

Die Gesellschaft wird den Empfehlungen des DCGK in der Fassung vom 16. Dezember 2019 – bekannt gemacht im Bundesanzeiger am 20. März 2020 – bis auf nachstehend aufgeführte Abweichungen künftig grundsätzlich entsprechen.

Nicht angewandt werden die Empfehlungen A.1, A.2, B.1 bis B.5, D.6, E.2, E.3, G.1 bis G.13 sowie G.15 und G.16.

Die genannten Abweichungen von den Empfehlungen beruhen auf der Tatsache, dass die KGaA keinen Vorstand hat und der Aufsichtsrat der KGaA keine Zuständigkeit bezüglich des Vorstands der persönlich haftenden Gesellschafterin der KGaA, der HORNBACH Management AG, hat. Die diesbezügliche Zuständigkeit liegt beim Aufsichtsrat der HORNBACH Management AG. Im Einzelnen:

a) Empfehlung A.1:

Der Vorstand soll bei der Besetzung von Führungsfunktionen im Unternehmen auf Diver-sität achten. Die KGaA hat keinen Vorstand.

b) Empfehlung A.2:

Nach Empfehlung A.2. soll der Vorstand für ein an der Risikolage des Unternehmens ausgerichtetes Compliance Management System sorgen und dessen Grundzüge offenlegen. Beschäftigten soll auf geeignete Weise die Möglichkeit eingeräumt werden, geschützt Hinweise auf Rechtsverstöße im Unternehmen zu geben. Die KGaA hat keinen Vorstand. Ungeachtet dessen besteht ein Compliance-Management-System, das auch den Beschäftigten die Möglichkeit einräumt, geschützt Hinweise auf Rechtsverstöße im Unternehmen zu geben und dessen Grundzüge offengelegt werden.

c) Empfehlungen B.1 bis B.5:

Der DCGK enthält in B.1 bis B.5 mehrere Empfehlungen für die Besetzung des Vorstands einschließlich Nachfolgeplanung. Die KGaA hat keinen Vorstand. Der Aufsichtsrat hat nicht die Kompetenz, die Mitglieder des Vorstands der persönlich haftenden Gesellschafterin zu bestellen.

d) Empfehlung D.6:

Die KGaA hat keinen Vorstand. Der Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende hält aber regelmäßig Kontakt mit der persönlich haftenden Gesellschafterin und bespricht mit deren Vorstand Fragen der Strategie, der Geschäftsentwicklung, der Risikolage, des Risikomanagements und der Compliance des Unternehmens.

e) Empfehlungen E.2 und E.3:

E.2 und E.3 enthalten Empfehlungen für den Umgang mit Interessenkonflikten von Vorstandsmitgliedern. Die KGaA hat keinen Vorstand. Interessenkonflikte von Mitgliedern des Vorstands der persönlich haftenden Gesellschafterin sowie eventuelle Nebentätigkeiten sind durch die persönlich haftende Gesellschafterin zu regeln.

f) Empfehlungen G.1 bis G.13 sowie G.15 und G.16:

Der DCGK enthält in G.1 bis G.13 sowie in G.15 und G.16 mehrere Empfehlungen zur Vergütung des Vorstands. Die KGaA hat keinen Vorstand und der Aufsichtsrat hat nicht die Kompetenz, die Vergütung der Vorstandsmitglieder der persönlich haftenden Gesellschafterin festzusetzen.

2. Vergangenheitsbezogener Teil

Den Empfehlungen des DCGK in der Fassung vom 16. Dezember 2019 – bekannt gemacht im Bundesanzeiger am 20. März 2020 – wurde seit Abgabe der letzten Entsprechenserklärung im Dezember 2020 mit den oben unter Ziffer II.1 schon für die Zukunft genannten und begründeten Abweichungen grundsätzlich entsprochen.

Bornheim bei Landau, im Dezember 2021

HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA

Der Aufsichtsrat der HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA

Der Vorstand der HORNBACH Management AG

---

Archiv Entsprechenserklärungen

Verwandte Themen

Aktienkurs

Wir verwenden einen Service eines Drittanbieters, um Aktienkurse und den Aktienchart einzubetten. Dieser Service kann Daten zu Ihren Aktivitäten sammeln. Bitte stimmen Sie der Nutzung zu, um diesen Inhalt anzusehen.

Akzeptieren

News

  • Hornbach-Gruppe verzeichnet weiterhin eine beständige und starke Nachfrage im ersten Halbjahr – Umsatzanstieg von 5,2 % im Jahresvergleich

  • Hornbachs Flaggschiff am Schwarzen Meer

Kontakt

Kalender

HORNBACH Holding
Halbjahresfinanzbericht 2022/2023 zum 31. August 2022
HORNBACH Baumarkt

Mediaservices

Bestellservice Newsletter

Mediathek