dcsimg
stage

The Non-Financial Group Report

For the second time, the HORNBACH Group publishes a non-financial report (financial year 2018/2019). HORNBACH thus complies with the statutory reporting obligations resulting from the CSR Directive Implementation Act (CSR-RUG).

The non-financial report explains the objectives, strategies, measures and key figures relating to the main sustainability topics of the HORNBACH Group: PDF (183.30 kB)

Materiality analyses

Pursuant to § 289c HGB, non-financial topics count as material when they have significant implications for CSR aspects (environment, employees, human rights, social welfare, and anti-corruption) and are also relevant to the Group’s business activities (business performance, business results, and situation).

In the 2018/19 financial year, the managers responsible for the respective topics at the Group reviewed whether their assessment of the non-financial topics within the Group’s own business activities or supply chain and at customers which impact on the aspects defined in § 289c of the German Commercial Code (HGB) had changed to any significant extent compared with their assessment in the previous year. To this end, in an updated materiality matrix the non-financial topics were evaluated in terms of their relevance for our business activities and their implications for the aspects defined in § 289c HGB.

The managers responsible for the respective topics concluded that the following material topics identified in the 2017/18 financial year are still equally valid. These topics have therefore also been taken as the basis for the 2018/19 Non-Financial Group Report:

  • Product range and customer information
  • Responsible procurement
  • Product responsibility
  • Employee satisfaction
  • Employee recruitment
  • Employee development and retention
  • Compliance

The findings were agreed with the Board of Management of HORNBACH Management AG in order to ensure consistent and comprehensive reporting for the overall Group.

On the following pages there are also other sustainability topics whose further development is important to HORNBACH, but not essential in the sense of the CSR-RUG.

Related Topics

Share price

News

  • Erich Harsch to be new Chief Executive Officer of Hornbach Baumarkt AG

  • Ad-Hoc announcement by HORNBACH Baumarkt AG: Erich Harsch to be new CEO of HORNBACH Baumarkt AG as of January 1, 2020

Contact

Calendar

HORNBACH Holding
Half-Year Financial Report 2019/2020 as of August 31, 2019
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Half-Year Financial Report 2019/2020 as of August 31, 2019

Mediaservices

RSS Order service Newsletter

Media center

dcsimg
stage

Der Nichtfinanzielle Konzernbericht

Nun zum zweiten Mal veröffentlicht die HORNBACH-Gruppe einen Nichtfinanziellen Bericht (Geschäftsjahr 2018/2019). Damit erfüllt HORNBACH die gesetzliche Berichtspflicht, die aus dem CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetz (CSR-RUG) entstanden ist.

Im Nichtfinanziellen Bericht finden sich Erläuterungen zu Zielen, Strategien, Maßnahmen und Kennzahlen zu den wesentlichen Nachhaltigkeitsthemen des HORNBACH-Konzerns: PDF (200,80 kB)

Wesentlichkeitsanalyse

Als wesentlich im Sinne des § 289c HGB gelten nichtfinanzielle Themen, wenn sie sowohl hohe Auswirkungen auf CSR-Aspekte (Umwelt, Arbeitnehmer, Menschenrechte, Soziales und Anti-Korruption) haben als auch relevant für die Geschäftstätigkeit (Geschäftsverlauf, Geschäftsergebnis und Lage) des Konzerns sind.

Im Geschäftsjahr 2018/19 haben die Themenverantwortlichen im Konzern überprüft, ob sich die Einschätzung bezüglich der nichtfinanziellen Themen in der eigenen Geschäftstätigkeit des Konzerns sowie innerhalb der Lieferkette und bei den Kunden, die sich auf die Aspekte im Sinne des § 289c HGB auswirken, im Vergleich zur Beurteilung im Vorjahreszeitraum maßgeblich verändert hat. Hierzu wurden die nichtfinanziellen Themen in einer aktualisierten Wesentlichkeitsmatrix im Hinblick auf ihre Relevanz für unsere Geschäftstätigkeit sowie ihre Auswirkungen auf die Aspekte im Sinne des § 289c HGB bewertet.

Die Themenverantwortlichen kamen zu dem Ergebnis, dass die nachfolgenden, im Geschäftsjahr 2017/18 identifizierten wesentlichen Themenfelder unverändert gültig sind und daher auch dem nichtfinanziellen Konzernbericht 2018/19 zugrundegelegt werden:

  • Sortiment und Kundeninformation
  • Verantwortungsbewusste Beschaffung
  • Produktverantwortung
  • Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit
  • Mitarbeitergewinnung
  • Mitarbeiterentwicklung und -bindung
  • Compliance

Die Ergebnisse wurden mit dem Vorstand der HORNBACH Management AG abgestimmt, um eine für den Konzern ganzheitliche und umfassende Berichterstattung sicherzustellen.

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden sich weitere Nachhaltigkeitsthemen, deren Weiterentwicklung für HORNBACH wichtig sind, aber nicht wesentlich im Sinne des CSR-RUG.

Verwandte Themen

Aktienkurs

News

  • KORREKTUR: Directors Dealings: Hornbach Baumarkt AG // Susanne Jäger

  • Stimmrechtsmitteilung: Hornbach Holding AG & Co. KGaA // Prudential

Kontakt

Kalender

HORNBACH Holding
Mitteilung 3. Quartal 2019/2020 zum 30. November 2019
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Mitteilung 3. Quartal 2019/2020 zum 30. November 2019

Mediaservices

RSS Bestellservice Newsletter

Mediathek